Sports & Clubs

At O’Driscoll O’Neil we are the preferred insurance partners of many Irish Sporting NGBs and the official insurance partner to the FAI. Over the last 30 years we have provided insurance for sports clubs, pitch & putt courses, fitness professionals, individual athletes and many more. We use our 30 years of sporting insurance experience to find tailored insurance products for our sports client.

We can offer Public Liability, Employers Liability, Property, Cyber Cover, Directors & Officers, Professional Indemnity, Personal Accident plus travel for clubs/individuals.

 Get a quote

Are you planning a trip abroad?  As a member of a club or as an individual you can now avail of sports specific travel policy whilst on a sports break.  We can offer travel insurance which will cover cancellation or unlimited medical expenses whilst abroad.  

CSP-travel policy Get a travel quote

Clients & 
Partners
Customer Testimonials:

'Insurance was something we had but hoped we would never have to use until a tragedy hit our club last year. Words can not express our thanks to ALL the staff of O'Driscoll O'Neil for their help, understanding, compassion and sheer professionalism in assisting us deal with that situation.' - Belvedere FC

  • FAI
  • Basketball Ireland
  • Marie Keating

Sports & Leisure Insurance

We provide insurance cover for single sports events and annual cover for individuals, coaches and sports clubs. Here are some examples of the type of sporting organisations that we insure:

  • Football
  • Basketball
  • Hockey
  • Triathlons
  • Martial Arts
  • Gyms
  • Personal Trainers/Instructors
  • Pitch & Putt/Golf Societies
  • Sports & Leisure Facilities
  • Rowing
  • Tennis
  • Cricket
  • Sports Summer Camps
  • Forest Schools
  • Sporting Events

    We can cover many more organisations & sporting events, if you would like to discuss sports insurance please contact our sports team.


For more information on your Club insurance please contact our sports team;  

Kathryn Reddy at kreddy@odon.com or 01 6395874
Peter Williams at pwilliams@odon.com or 01 6395870
Alex Keogh at akeogh@odon.com or 01 6395877
Danielle Dowling at ddowling@odon.com or 01 6395832
Peter Byrne at pbyrne@odon.com or 01 6395809
James Mathews at jmathews@odon.com or 01 6395875

 Get a quote